sunshine and manicures

Hey there, never thought I would say this but I am so happy it is Monday!!

Not only did I get my shit done this weekend, but my mum is here on Thursday and vacation can begin. I hope this week flies by!

My weekend was one of those productive yet relaxing ones. It was just perfect really. I got up early on Saturday to finish my reports and writing. When I sat down in front of the computer with no distractions I found it easy and ended up getting everything done. I think it was one of those situations where I had a lot of small jobs to do that don’t really take long individually, they had just all piled up into a big daunting task. After I finished up I did a little housework then headed downtown to relax.

Coffee in the sunshine.

IMG_20140531_134722[1]

A falafel in the park.

IMG_20140719_134512[1]

We spent the entire afternoon just enjoying the sun and just taking time to forget about the craziness of the week.

IMG_20140719_134345[1]

Saturday night was pretty quiet. It was just so incredibly hot! I spent the night on the couch playing sega, drinking coconut water cocktails and blasting the fun – bliss.

Yesterday I caught up with a friend and had my nails done after far too long. My cuticles with terribly overgrown and as I am always applying and removing nail polish they were dry as hell. I think I shocked the women who worked on them, she took about 20 minutes longer to do mine then she did my friends.

IMG_20140720_191056[1]

They look fantastic now, I need to remember to get this done more!

Again last night was way too hot and I ended up lying around eating insane amount of watermelon, there really is no better summer food.

IMG_20140707_183249[1]

All in all a really great weekend:) How was yours?

Leave a Reply

