Happiness Day 98

What do you do when it is peak summer?

Buy a giant watermelon of course!

IMG_20140716_081953[1]

Our fridge is stuffed right now with this baby that I grabbed on the way home yesterday. I love watermelon so so much but it is really expensive in NZ. During the Korean summer you can pick up a huge melon for about $7 which just makes me so happy. It is a commitment though, right now every meal in our house needs to involve watermelon.

This week is slowly chugging along. I think everyone is at that point where vacation is in sight and motivation is slowly fading. We are all just going through the motions at work. I have been spending my evenings furiously writing for an upcoming project (stay tuned!) and planning my mums trip next week. Only 8 days!!

Happy Wednesday

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

