Happiness Day 96

Covered in mosquito bites makes It is very hard to be happy!

When we were up on the rooftop on Saturday night it was hot, muggy and full of mosquitos. No one could really tell as it was dark and they aren’t usually very bad in Daegu. We must have a special breed of super mosquitos this year because I have been attacked. Right now I can count 34 bites all of my body, mostly on my legs. They are so frustratingly itchy! I spent yesterday looking like a fool by trying home remedies like putting toothpaste on them. Nothing has worked so far. My legs are so swollen with bites that they look like they could belong to Sloth from the Goonies. Ahhh it is going to be a long day.

180px-Sloth                                                                   source

To cheer myself up last night I got my Baskin Robbins on – like I need an excuse really.

IMG_20140713_210700[1]

Lemon Mousse Cheesecake is my current favorite. It is deliciously lemon with a swirl of berry syrup and giant chunks of cheesecake, so much yes!

I am off to scratch and possibly try something new like baking soda or voodoo magic for these bites. Happy Monday!

 

Leave a Reply

