Happiness Day 86 – oil pulling check in

Starting the day with a green smoothie = bliss. With a side of cereal too because I heart carbs.

 IMG_20140704_082107[1]

I am a little obsessed with this mix lately. I chucked in a good two cups of spinach and lettuce (leftovers from last nights salad), a banana, a slice of watermelon and a little cinnamon. Delicious! The only problem is trying to not drink it all in less then a minute.

IMG_20140611_081318[1]

I mentioned a couple of weeks ago that I was going to try oil pulling. While I haven’t done it every day, I have been pretty good at making sure to add it into my morning routine 5 out of 7 days each week. I have to say that it isn’t as hard as I thought. Swirling oil in my mouth for 15 minutes seemed like an impossible task but as I do it in the shower I barely notice. When I finish my teeth are white and feel fantastic.

IMG_20140704_082154[1]

Overall my mouth looks much whiter and cleaner which I love. One big thing that I have noticed is my afternoon cravings have disappeared. I have always been a sucker for the 4pm snack, even when I am not hungry I just want something sugary and chocolaty in my mouth. The days that I have oil pulled these cravings have been totally gone and I have made it through to dinner with no snack other then a few nuts to ward of hunger.

So oil pulling yay or nay? It is an expensive habit I will say that! But for now I am liking the results. I think I may continue to oil pull for another two weeks and then stop to see if the benefits are long lasting. Lord known I can’t be dropping $15 on coconut oil every couple of months!

Have a happy Friday 😀

Leave a Reply

