Happiness Day 63

I just realised how fast 100 days of happiness thing is flying by. I have to say that while it is kind of cheesy, it is a good habit to be in to stop and thinking everyday what has made me happy. I am terrible at focusing on the bad but this has given me a little perspective. Amazing things do not have to happen to make your day and life better, and as long as we have the small things to cheer us up then we aren’t doing that bad.

So with that in mind yesterdays happiness came in the form of yoga.

Image

I have decided that since I can’t do any cardio with my bad ankle I should try and get more yoga in my life. I always try to do it a couple of times a week but my challenge for June is to do a little every day, even if it is just a 10 minute hip opening circuit. I use yogadown.com which is fantastic and yesterday busted out the 25 min hip opening and a 20 minute detox flow. I felt fantastic afterwards.

Unfortunately today I woke up with a killer sore throat so am trying to sooth it before work. This is happening in the form of coffee and my newest obsession, chia breakfast pudding.

Image

Blend banana, 2 TB of chia seeds, 1/4cup of milk and 1/2 cup of water with whatever flavors you desire – I went with cinnamon and chocolate of course. Leave in the fridge overnight and in the morning you have delicious pudding for brekkie.

Happy Monday.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

