Happiness Day 54

Hey there, happy Friday!

Yesterday was a crazy hot one. I think it reached 35 degrees which is troublesome when you consider that it is still just Spring. On Thursdays I have to do this drama type class with the kindergartners which involves singing, dancing and (yesterday) sweating. By the time 3pm rolled around I was a disgusting beast. I went downstairs to grab a drink from the corner shop and was met with a wonderful surprise.

Image

Daegu has coconut water!!

My favorite drink of the summer is coconut water. It is so refreshing, tasty, healthy and actually manages to cool me down. It was a bit pricey ($3 for the bottle), but I decided to treat myself and just grab one. Totally worth it.

I must have forgotten about it later on though when I spent $4 on a mango with the justification that it was a treat – my bad! But still the best damn mango ever. If it is going to continue to be this hot then I foresee many treats in my future.

This morning is shaping up well. I am resting my ankle but did some core work in which I did not put any weight on my foot at all. It is hard but I need it. Right now I am enjoying oats and an iced coffee served in my pretty new glass.

Image

My blender came with these so you can just make a drink, pop in a straw and start drinking. I love it.

Have a fantastic Friday!

Leave a Reply

