Happiness Day 53

Hey there, happy Thursday!

The weeks just seem to be creeping by don’t they? Not to sound like a cliché, but I can’t believe it is nearly June. My time is Korea is really going by fast, only 9 more months now.

DSC00225
Yesterday was an average day, nothing too special happened. After work I came home to bust out my Insanity workout for the day and then had some pasta for dinner. I am not really a fan of pasta and always add a ton of veggies to bulk it up a bit. I roasted some sweet potato, carrot and zucchini, mixed it in with pasta sauce and topped it with a fried egg for protein. Okay perhaps my dinner was more pasta sauce then the carb itself. But still delicious.

Afterwards I had the genius idea to go and eat – what else – ice cream! It is getting so hot and I have been working out hard to this is a totally acceptable thing to be eating all the time. I had a lovely date sitting in the University eating Baskin Robbins Luna Cheesecake and strawberry ice-cream. A fantastic way to end the evening!

IMG_20140525_154922[1]
(excuse the recycled photo, it was too dark to take a new picture. Just imagine this ice-cream, but with one more scoop…)
On a side note, I have really messed up my ankle. It is a little swollen and pretty damn painful to be honest. I guess Shaun T is just too insane for me? As hard as it is for me to do when I am so close to finishing the program, I may have to take a few days rest.
insanity
I am the worst person at taking my own advice but I know that if it was anyone else I would be ordering them to rest. Exercising on an injury is only going to make it much worse, and a few skipped days will not reverse all your hard work, you are still going to look fabulous and healthy. Okay I think I have convinced myself now.

What made you happy today?

 

Leave a Reply

