Happiness Day 50

Somehow I seem to have started a Sunday tradition of ice-cream. I am not complaining but enjoying it immensely. I know that not that long ago I would have stressed about eating ice-cream and tried to count the calories before working it off. Now I feel happy to just eat the damn ice-cream and enjoy myself, it’s a fantastic feeling.

Image

I spent yesterday afternoon reading the park eating Baskin Robbins Strawberry Latte. Because we don’t have ice-cream shops like that in NZ I a strong desire to try every flavor before going home. Oh life is hard!

Side note, I just finished ‘Into the Wild’ by John Krakauer, and loved it! I love his style and the story itself is also really intriguing and interesting. It is about a young man who, a few years ago, wandered off into the woods to live off the land and be with nature. I thought Krakauer told the story perfectly as he used true facts (he is a journalist by profession) and turned them into a great narrative.

The park was a little cloudy but there were a ton of families out enjoying the day having picnics and even playing Badminton.

Image

But all good things must come to an end, it’s Monday and I am sitting enjoying my usual oats breakfast trying to remember what I have to do today. Oh well, only 6 more days until the next ice-cream Sunday!

 

 

Leave a Reply

