Happiness Day 46

So as I have mentioned a million times on this blog I started doing Shaun T’s Insanity a few months ago
insanity2
It has been so intense, by far the biggest challenge I have ever done. But I am heading towards the end and starting to feel so proud of myself. Accomplishing something that you never thought you would be able to do is a fantastic feeling. I usually do the workouts at night as they are very cardio heavy and I find that difficult in the morning. My body takes so long to wake up and I don’t like to exercise on an empty stomach yet don’t want to eat to much beforehand and have it jumping around in my belly (first world problems). But tonight my fiancé has the night off and I am determined to spend it with him. I managed to drag myself up out of bed this morning and do todays Insanity workout
IMG_20140407_193314[1]
You know what? It wasn’t as difficult as I thought it would be. I am feeling so happy with myself for making the time to workout. It is so easy to skip something when we know we have plans in our regular exercise time, but figuring out them is one of the best things we can do.
IMG_20140521_081552[1]
Right now I am sitting with an iced coffee and post-insanity oats ready for whatever today will bring.

 

Leave a Reply

