Happiness Day 39

Well damn summer is here for sure. Yesterday was so hot and the air con made its first appearance of the year. After work I waked down town for zumba and it was one of the hardest 20 minute walks (probably didn’t help that I was carrying two heavy bags). I had 10 minutes to kill before zumba and decided that ice-cream was the only way to spend it. I get really excited about ice-cream in Korea because we don’t have places like Baskin Robbins in NZ. I cooled down with an apple mint sorbet then got all hot and bothered again at zumba. Daegu is notorious for it’s summer heat :S

Image

But what made me happy yesterday?

Image

Sadly it was coffee. I was so tired in the morning and managed to make the perfect cup, the foam and everything just looked flawless.

Image

You know you teach kindergarten when coffee is the highlight of your day. Although the ice-cream came a close second.

Leave a Reply

