Worksheet funnies

At my job we have worksheets which have to be done with the kids every day. When the month ends these are bound in a folder and taken home to the parents to show them that they are actually learning something and not just playing games.
IMG_0968
These worksheets are gold. They always show so much about each kids personality and every week there is something photo worthy.

This week I have ended up seeing a few gems so thought I would share them with you to give examples of the different types of worksheets you see with kids.

First is the super cute one, generally from girls.

ahhh the cuteness! The bear and the bubbles is just too much

ahhh the cuteness! The bear and the bubbles is just too much

These always have an animal (mostly bear, rabbit or squirrel) who has a giant anime eye and is giving a wink. Hearts and butterflies generally follow.

Then there is the naïvely inappropriate one.

IMG_1161
Kids draw or write some things that look a little wrong to us. Think when they write the word ‘cook’ as ‘cock’, or ‘count’ as… well you get the idea.

The just plain funny.

dreaming about one of the teachers

dreaming about one of the teachers


I really love how kids do not care what people think and just say the first thing that comes into their minds. I have asked students what they did on the weekend and been told ‘oh I played with my coat by throwing it up in the air and catching it.’ They come out with some gems.

I really should take more photos of these, we are always coming across hilarious and cute worksheets that brighten my day. I hope these made you smile as much as they did me 😀

Leave a Reply

