Things to Love Lately

Despite the fact that I don’t study and only teach kindergarten, things in my life seem to be crazy busy as the year draws to an end. I have been involved in a few events such as a fundraiser for the orphanages and a ‘give a gift appeal’ for kids who wont be getting anything for Christmas this year and it is all happening over this and next week. I also have this trip to Japan to plan which I leave for in two weeks and have done pretty much nothing for other then book flights and accommodation – ahhhhh! Instead of stressing over how to get from the airport to the city and chasing up people who haven’t handed their gifts in yet I am taking to night to think about what I do have to be thankful for as the year ends.

935267_10152790485165523_791554590_n
The cuteness overload at work. I love teaching these kids (98%) of the time. They are super cute and so lovely to me. I am also so happy with all the xmasy things we have done lately such as baking gingerbread men and making snowflakes.

386334_10151055027330523_315793292_n
Speaking of the season I love it!! So many Christmas movies to be watched, hot drinks to be drunk and decorations to be displayed. I am a big freak when it comes to the season and have been blasting music, and getting into the spirit as much as I can.

IMG_1083[1]
Appreciative mothers at work. We get care packages and food from one particular mother on a regular basis, it always makes my day.

IMG_1099[1]
These truffles – recipe tomorrow.

IMG_1109[1]
The kindergartners graduate soon and had a photo shoot for the special day this morning. They bought in a giant chair and placed a desk with an old-fashioned phone, book and vase next to it. So over the top and Korean. It was fantastic.

IMG_1088[1]
Starbucks holiday drinks for the win.

IMG_0409
Having someone with me to spend the season with. I am not with my family which always makes me sad, but I do have my fiancé to share everything with and I am truly thankful for this.

1452297_10152038058856628_1668966019_n
Even if we are super cheesy (these sweaters are totally acceptable for everyday wear and not considered ugly in Korea)

Have a fabulous week 😀

Leave a Reply

