stressed!

It’s Friday!

IMG_0689
But doesn’t really feel like it despite the yummy cocktail I am sipping.

I am having one of those days where it feels like there are a million things to do. This weekend I organized a bake sale to raise money for the Philippines which was a great idea but is turning out to be hard to execute. I knew I wanted to do something when I saw what was happening over – particularly as there is a big community of people from the Philippines in Korea. As one of the foreigner run cafes here in Daegu has a farmers market every month where anyone can book a table, I felt like there was no excuse to not have a bake sale. Despite how easy finding a venue was, things like finding bakers and getting trays and cookie bags and signs made have ended up taking a lot of my time. In addition to that tomorrow morning we are sending a package home which needs to contain a bunch of wedding related things like save the date cards and bridesmaid invites, so I have spent a majority of the week getting these things ready.

feeling overwhelmed

feeling overwhelmed


My plan for tomorrow is to go to the post office, then the supermarket, bake up a storm, make signs and sort our prices before heading to a friends for a crafts night/bake-a-thon. I really don’t feel like this as I am able to bake things at my place but the other girls going have been really generous in offering to help and I need to hang around to get their final products so I can take them to the place in the morning. Sunday will be turning up to the café early to set up, and then hope that people buy our delicious baking and donate some money. The market ends at 5pm which is also bumming me out a big as it is my entire weekend gone because of this bake sale. Please don’t get me wrong, I am not unappreciative that I have a home and there are people in the Philippines who have lost absolutely everything including those special to them. It is just that the end of the year is always crazy with work as the students move up a grade and wedding things have been piling up too. A wee rest over the next couple of days would have been nice!

Anyway, I apologize for the rant and am now feeling a little silly. But that is what this blog is for, a place for me to unwind and put my thoughts into perspective. Right now I am a little less stressed and feeling more thankful for all the good in my life 😀 Cheers for listening blog world.

Leave a Reply

