Random Eats

Today is a public holiday in Korea, celebrate! I am not too sure what it is for, but I have taken advantage of the day by sleeping then doing some odd jobs to make the weekend easier. I may go for a run later, but that may also not happen…

Lately I have been trying to get out of an eating rut. I think we are people of habit and with work and exercise it is so easy to just have the same couple of meals that we rotate between. I am trying to be more adventurous and make a new meal every week, otherwise I am going to get really bored with dinner and look to snack food to interest me instead.

So random eats of late…

                                 Image

Stir fry with seaweed. I’m not sure why but I have been on a HUGE seaweed kick lately, I cannot get enough of it. A lot of my meals have been pared with crunchy seaweed.

                                Image

I made paella! After going to a Spanish restaurant last week I decided to give it a go and it ended up being really easy. Plus it was super delicious, I followed a basic recipe that I found online. Usually I am too afraid to cook things like this because if it messes up I take a confidence knock. But this was perfect and this afternoon the Mr even requested I make it again (that never happens).

                                 Image

Random bowl of leftovers with sweet potato, lentils, paella and almonds. Yummy.

                                
IMG_0827
 

Salad beast!! Lunch today was awesome, I got a ready made salad very cheap at the supermarket and added some sweet potato, feta and pumpkin seeds. I haven’t eaten any dairy for a couple of weeks and the feta was 70% off, I couldn’t resist! Not eating something for so long made it much tastier and I savored every bite.

IMG_0806
Work lunch of mushrooms and rice, I think there was pork cutlet with it too.

IMG_0823
Glass noodles, potato and rice – carb overload! I only had small portions of everything but didn’t really enjoy this work lunch.

On the menu tonight, burritos 😀 I can’t wait, my love for food is a big one.

 

 

Leave a Reply

