Fudgy Peanut Butter Love

Hello there, how is your Sunday going?

I am super tired after going to bed at 4pm :S Not because of a big crazy night, but mostly due to the fact that I bought a new laptop yesterday and had to download iTunes and sync it with my ipod.

This took 2 damn hours!IMG_0945

Seriously why does iTunes have to keep updating and changing. I had mastered iTunes, there was nothing wrong with it but for some reason they decided it needed to look different and change how to manage it. Total first world problems but it was a long couple of hours of googling my issues and playing around with it before I finally figured it out.

IMG_0937
Enough of that rant, yesterday was actually a pretty good day. I woke up and did a Jillian Michaels workout, ate breakfast and then had a sudden urge to bake. It must be the change in season. I made these awesome pb blondies, a friend gave me the recipe for them but I am not sure where she found it so sorry if you have a bloggy and it’s yours!
IMG_0819
The recipe is below and I think you should go and make them right now.

After mundane Saturday jobs like cleaning I headed downtown to buy my laptop, long story short I have a fancy new Samsung which was affordable thanks to Samsung being Korean.  Lunch did not happen until 3pm and was beans on toast – not very classy but tasty.

I attempted to set up my iTunes but got really frustrated and ended up going for a quick 2km run to clear my head.
IMG_0938
It worked a treat and I came back in a much better mood. The rest of the evening was spent having cocktails downtown with a couple of friends before heading home at midnight to deal with the iTunes situation. I am a bit stubborn so refused to give up but my god I am tired today! 4pm is no longer a bedtime that I can handle. This Sunday will be spent cooking and napping before heading out to my book club later this afternoon (let’s be honest, the nap wont end up happening and will be replaced with coffee).

Have a lovely relaxing Sunday 🙂

                       Image

PB Blondies

ingredients 

– 3/4 cup of peanut butter (or any nut butter really)

– 1 cup of brown sugar

– 1/3 cup canola oil

– 1/4 cup milk of choice

– 1 cup all purpose flour

– 1/2 tsp salt

– 1/2 tsp baking powder

– 1/2 cup crushed peanuts

                      Image

Steps

– Mix peanut butter, sugar and oil together in a bowl.

– Sir in milk.

– Add flour, salt and baking powder then mix until everything is blended. Place in a baking tray and cover with the peanuts if you want to, these are optional but give it a nice wee crunch. Pop it in the oven for 10 minutes or so or until brown.

This is a fudgey dessert so don’t panic if it looks undercooked. Leave it to cool and the blondies will harden a little but also be very gooey and just damn tasty. 

 

Leave a Reply

