Sleeping In and the Crazy Pumpkin

And just like that it is Monday again. I managed to have a relaxing weekend, after the meal prep that is. Yesterday I skyped some friends, made my meals and then relaxed with a book. I took a rest day from exercise but did sneak in a little yoga just because I love it.

Eats included a salad with a rye roll and marmite, with nectarine and canned pumpkin on the side.
IMG_0727

Yup the first of September and I am getting my pumpkin on 😀

Speaking of, I saw this weird vegetable at the supermarket and just had to try it. It claims to be a pumpkin according to the Korean label, but when I cut it up…
IMG_0730

This is NOT a pumpkin Korea!!

They seem to do this with a type of zucchini you can buy in Korea which is called a ‘green pumpkin.’ It is kind of a cross between the two, but much much more zucchini then pumpkin. I roasted it up, but wasn’t really a fan. It tasted like a mushy, water mess.
IMG_0732

Dinner was still marvelous though!

IMG_0734
A big raw salad with cos, sesame leaves, corn, red cabbage, tofu and sun butter – amazing!

After dinner I just really wanted some chocolate and munched on a raw revolution chocolate, coconut bar. Now even though this is a very healthy choice I still felt guilty about it afterwards. I had snacked a lot while doing my meal prep so wasn’t hungry, I just wanted it. I had to remind myself that a raw vegan bar is NOT a binge! I shouldn’t feel guilty for curbing a craving with a healthy choice, compared to my eating habits a couple of years ago I have made huge improvements. After reflecting on how I have changed the bar didn’t seem like a bad choice anymore but like a reflection on just how much better I have gotten at eating whole foods and cutting out processed stuff. nothing wrong with a little treat when it is all natural like this 😀

Unfortunately mu neighbors started using a power drill and hammers at midnight (not exaggerating, they were renovation and it was so rude), so I got little sleep. It meant I had to cancel my run today in favor or a little more shut eye, which turned into a lot when I forgot to reset my alarm.

IMG_0945
I hate sleeping in!! I feel rushed for the rest of the day and as I didn’t have time to wash my hair I feel a little gross. Hopefully I can squeeze in the run after work , I hate skipping a workout but sometimes sleep is more important. 

Anyway lets hope that this doesn’t set the scene for the rest of the week. I am trying to set myself mini-goals, this weeks is less coffee and getting to sleep before midnight! What goals do you have?

Leave a Reply

