Music to workout with

When to comes to workout music I am very picky. I need upbeat tunes that will keep me at a good pace and won’t annoy me. I also find that keeping the same music on my ipod for too long gets really frustrating and starts to discourage me from working out, so I change my playlist around once every three weeks.

Image

So here are some songs that I am loving lately and haven’t gotten sick of yet. Keep in mind that these are not necessarily songs that I would listen to when I am not working out, some of them are a bit lame and trashy I know – but these makes for the best tunes as they aren’t too serious and have a catchy beat.

–          Pink – Blow me (one last kiss)

–          Pink – U and Ur Hand

–          Ke$ha – Cmon  (don’t judge me, for some reason this song speaks to me when I am running)

–          Ke$ha – Blow

–          Blink 182 – What’s my Age Again?

–          Calvin Harris and Florence Welch – Sweet Nothing

–          Icona Pop – I love it (really catchy!)

–          Jessie J – Domino

–          Nicki Minaj – Starships

–          Jennifer Lopez – Let’s Get Loud

–          Hairspray – You Can’t Stop the Beat

–          The Prodigy – Firestarter

–          PSY – Gangnam Style (a bit lame I know, but I like running through the park watching the old Korean ladies do their weird backwards walk as I listen to this).

–          PSY – Right Now

–          Aqua – Happy Boys and Girls (it makes me happy).

–          Young the Giant – My Body

–          The Temptations – Ain’t too Proud to Beg

–          Britney Spears Megamix  (This is really good as it is around 15minutes so I don’t keep noticing the break between songs, and it is Britney so the nostalgia is awesome).

–          Heather Small – Proud (I like to listen to this as I am struggling up a hill or something, makes me feel badass)

 Image

So there you have it, my ultimate workout (at the moment). It’s pretty random, but works for me and I hope it does for you too.

Leave a Reply

