Cereal <3

I have never been that into cereal. In fact when I was younger I would drive my mum crazy buy begging her for a different box of cereal and then being unable to finish it. For some reason I would get 3/4s of the way through it and then lose interest.

Lately I have been eating cereal like it is my job. Unsure why, something about the milk and the crunch is just so heavenly to me. Not to mention we hit up Coscos and got the badass American cereals such as Cinnamon Crunch (ahhhhh don’t do it, there are severe withdrawal symptons when the box is empty and you will find it incredibly difficult to go back to boring old cornflakes). Anyway in an attempt to make cereal somewhat good for me, today I made my own and I urge you to do the same.

Image

 

In this mix are cornflakes, chia seeds, crushed walnuts and some roasted soy beans for protein. This transformed my day as it has a lot of different textures and extra protein to keep me fuller for longer. But of course as I have a problem I doused the bowl in strawberries 😀

Image

Customizing your own cereal is a great way to make use of leftover boxes (ahem my childhood self) and add all the nutrients your aren’t getting with your standard box. Plus you can sprinkle in some of the ‘cereal’ which is basically just sugar and carbs (cinnamon crunch anyone?) to enjoy without feeling bad for eating an entire bowl. 

Anyway just a small random post this morning. For your amusement, here’s another review of ‘The Little Mermaid’ as interpreted by a 5 year old, I am pleased she approves of the marriage. Happy Friday!

Image

Leave a Reply

